Northern Uproar!

regions-montage.jpg

Details of some forthcoming Louder In The Regions appearances in the Great Northern Powerhouse by yours truly + the great (and highly amusing) Jah Wobble + fellow scribes Chris Salewicz, Zoe Howe and more…

PONTEFRACT: The Tap and Barrel, Front Street

Wed 8th March  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 12th April  7.30pm  John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed
Click here for tix & info

Wed 10th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 21st June  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 5th July  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Tap-and-Barrel-2

SHEFFIELD: The Ship Inn, Kelham Island

Tues 7th March  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Tues 11th April  7.30pm  John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed
Click here for tix & info

Tues 9th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Tues 20th June  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Tues 4th July  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation
Click here for tix & info

The-Ship

YORK: The Woolpack Inn, 6 Fawcett Street

Wed 22nd March  7.30pm  Chris Salewicz in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 26th April  7.30pm  Jah Wobble in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 17th May  7.30pm  Barney Hoskyns in conversation
Click here for tix & info

Wed 14th June   7.30pm  John Osborne: John Peel’s Shed
Click here for tix & info

Wed 12th July  7.30pm  Zoe Howe in conversation
Click here for tix & info

3 thoughts on “Northern Uproar!

  1. Hi Barney,

    Many years ago (i.e. 30+ ) I was in regular contact with Chris & Gail Bell – in fact, I still have their letters and my membership card for ‘The Band Appreciation Society’ – but lost touch. All the recent interest in Robbie’s book and the 40th Anniversary of The Last waltz saw me looking back at my copious cuttings, your books and their correspondence.

    Do you know if they still live at 16, Cumberland Crescent, Cheltenham or, if not, their current address? It would be good to pick up with them after all this time.

    While I appreciate that, for whatever reason, you may be reticent for which I will fully respect it would be cool if you would pass on their details.

    Regards

    Tim Chronnell

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s